At the beginning of April 2016 Peter Verdi's Magnetic Scrolls Chronicles website went offline. So far all my attempts to contact Peter failed. His site carried some invaluable interviews with former Magnetic Scrolls people. To preserve the work I temporarily uploaded a dump of his site taken in summer of 2015. All you can see below is 100% Peter's work! Hopefully his site will reappear soon! Peter, if you read this, can you contact me?

Remember how it's like to ride on a cloud? How it feels to be squashed by a bus, or how to get that damned gold disc from Micky? Well, here's your chance to relive all these situations.

Have a chat with the devil in THE PAWN, ransack an entire island in THE GUILD OF THIEVES, restore luck itself to a whole country in JINXTER, uncover a conspiracy in CORRUPTION, become an inter-dimensional secret agent in FISH!, an ancient god in MYTH, walk in the footsteps of Alice in WONDERLAND and inherit a haunted mansion in THE LEGACY.
Become a part of the fantasy of Magnetic Scrolls - you certainly won't regret it . . .

   News Archive
   The Games
    - The Pawn
    - The Guild Of Thieves
    - Jinxter
    - Corruption
    - Fish!
    - Myth
    - Wonderland
    - The Magnetic Scrolls
       Collection Vol. One
    - The Legacy - Realm
       Of Terror
   Magnetic Interpreter
   The Message Board
   About The Website

This is the "Files" section of "Fish!". Here you will find all the hard facts about the game, like general information, a plot synopsis and trivia - in other words, these are "Fish! Files".

General Information

Year of Release:

Published by:
Rainbird Software (Europe)
Firebird Licencees Inc. (USA)
Released on:
Acorn Archimedes, Amstrad PCW, Apple II, Apple Macintosh, Atari ST, Commodore Amiga, Commodore 64/128, IBM-PC, Spectrum +3

Story by:

John Molloy, Peter Kemp, Phil South, Robert Steggles
Coding by: Richard Huddy, Bob Coles
Graphics by: Geoff Quilley, Alan Hunnisett, Richard Selby, Chris Kent, Tristan Humphries
Music by: John Molloy
Title Picture by: Duncan McLean
Goodies: John Molloy
Package Contents: Disc(s), a platform specific Adventure Guide, a One Week Travel Card - Hydropolis Underground Omnibus Company, a Fish Identification Sheet, "How To Take Care For Your Fish" sheet, "The Seven Deadly Fins - Project" files including hints and Gameplay Guide